Progress, at Last

Moving my story-specific posts here.

Age of Brass and Steam

Spring is here, the weather is nice…r, and inside the vast desert that is my mind, a tiny stream of creativity has just broken the surface. I have been dealing with a case of writer’s block of late, and only within the last couple of days have I been able to get some words on paper in one of my WIP.

image

Outlining seems to be the key for me. Over the last week I have spent a massive amount of time working on Mademoiselle Durand and the Dead Man’s Map, from reading through what I’ve already written, outlining the story from the beginning, and now writing my way through the rest of the story. I’ve added about 3,000 words to the story,as well as trimmed some of the fat, so to speak. All told, I am now at almost 18,000 words, and I think I’m just about at the…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

